Day 15

Over the 2 week bump…

So I’ve made it past the 14 day mark. Pheew!

I am so grateful for Rob’s support, training and expertise, and as a matter of fact everyone’s support! Such kind words of encouragement posted on this blog, and the support of my ‘ workout buddies’ as well.

It takes a village to raise a child… as the saying goes..

I just finished my 1 hour workout in my ‘ transition room’ It’s late afternoon and tonight as a special treat I’m going to see an summer outdoor concert. A Hit’s from Broadway show with live famous personalities such as: Marvin Hamlisch, Jane Krakowski, Martin Short, Audra McDonald and Brian Stokes Mitchell. So now I just finished my workout, and I can go to the concert guilt free!

I worked out on weights and bikes, less knee impacting exercises to give them a bit of a break.. I did get my heart rate up to a healthy 115 for the full hour.

Now off to Broadway I go…..

3 thoughts on “Day 15

Leave a Reply

