Day 17

Setting Goals…

Today I dropped off my van at the auto shop for some repairs, and then thought okay.. Wendy, you can do it! … try to walk to the office from here… So I started up my App RunKeeper, and off I went. Why oh why did I decide to do this today?… it’s a blistering 31 degrees outside and with a humidex feels like 42 degrees. Well 46 min later ( with a 15 min cool down break inside a really nice Kitchen store on King) I made it to my office. Both Milo and I needed hydration pronto! So I made it ! Tonight I will walk back to the autoshop, it’s uphill now, and now it’s even hotter! yeeks… fingers crossed.

Setting Goals…

I am going to set a goal of trying to walk a little further everyday, and hopefully in 2 weeks I can walk all the way from my apartment to my office and back.

runkeeper desktop pic

desktop caption of today's RunKeeper walking route

One thought on “Day 17

  1. Wendy,
    I am so proud of you. What a lot of courage you have shown in putting yourself out there with such commitment.
    I am cheering you on every step of the way.
    Neil

Leave a Reply

