Day 45

Feeling fresh!

So I”m back! Having survived the construction mess, and now that it’s all behind me, I can get back to my new routine. I don’t do well with not having control of my personal space, and also started my new job this week.

I am totally a type ‘ A ‘ personality…

Type A personality

Type A individual are ambitious, aggressive, business-like, controlling, highly competitive, impatient, preoccupied with his or her status, time-conscious, and tightly-wound. People with Type A personalities are often high-achieving “workaholics” who multi-task, push themselves with deadlines, and hate both delays and ambivalence.

So now my house is done, and my dear friend Rob came this morning. He didn’t bring the scale, he knew there was no point, and me too, so we went straight up to the transition room, didn’t dwell or talk to much about the last 2 weeks of non progress. He said, it’s normal to have dips now and then…  just think about today, and the future. So then we got straight to working on our brand new 1 hour workout.

So now it’s back to routine= 1 hour cardio in the morning, weights at night.  Enjoying my new job, new work outs and a new feeling fresh me!

new pushups with weights

Rob's new push up exercise with 10 lbs weights.. Milo is not so impressed!

3 thoughts on “Day 45

  1. I think everyday counts…and what you do today- whether it’s watching those calories or excercising, it H*A*S to be celebrated….everything forward…..I love that you have the spirit to continue…

  2. Hi Wendy!

    Good to hear that you picked up where you left off.

    I wondered about the type A-classification. Where does that originate from? I have several books in the house that provide me with other classifications, like “The Body Code”, wherein I am being classified as a “Nurturer”. I’ll check if I can find what it makes of you with your temperament.

    Go Girl!

    XMarianne

Leave a Reply

